Letting things slide (Chicago)

Dear Sherlock,

Sorry for the delay in writing…did you even notice?

I went to Chicago on a mini visit and I am not an art buff but at the Art Institute as I walked around I was shocked at how much art I knew. Does that even happen to you? You know much more about a subject than you thought? I would be walking down the hallway and immediately think “I know this!” and wander around the room and lo and behold there would be a group of paintings I knew. I don’t know if it’s that I know more than I do, or that the collection there is really good. It was better than the Louvre in my opinion. But I’m biased, as I didn’t like the crowd at the Louvre…so my opinion is tainted with other things.

I never went to any art museums in London. Are there any worth visiting?

Do you like art?

xoxo
AC

Leave a comment