Workaholic tendencies

Dear Sherlock,

Do you feel like you throw yourself more wholeheartedly into your work when you are trying to not think about certain things? Is that why you analyzed the ashes?

Using work for avoiding other parts of your life is probably one of the easiest things to do. You are ignoring a problem but at the same time you feel very productive. “Look at all the work I’ve done! Just ignore the shambles of life around me.” That’s where I’ve been living. In between the traveling of course. I’m from up north (inland/central-ish), and have hit the south, east and west coasts in the last month. I’m running to the edges of the continent and working two jobs in an effort to avoid emotions and feelings that are bubbling up after remaining dormant for close to fifteen years.

Do you think you’ll still wonder about Irene ten years from now? What is it from your past that keeps you working overtime?

xoxo
AC

Leave a comment