Retirement planning

Dear Sherlock,

Will you retire? Are you making retirement plans? How does a “consulting detective” save for retirement? I’m don’t know the details but do you have to personally fund a 401K or RRSP type fund?

I think this is definitely a sign that you’re maturing – when you start worrying about these things. I just ask because I have a feeling you have a very detailed strategy to get you where you want to be and I’ll take any pointers.

But when you retire, and you aren’t doing cases all the time, what will you do? Will you pick up any new hobbies other than investigating what happens to body parts over time or examining what different types of ash look like?

I want to…farm. In a small way. I always dreamed of having chickens. For eggs. And a cow. And a few vegetables out back.

Have you ever considered beekeeping? I think you might like it.

xoxo
AC

Leave a comment